Skip to main content

Reviews on Google, Facebook, and Trip Advisor

We have many fantastic clients covering a broad range of activities. Please see what they think about their recent experiences with us.

Reviews on Google

Patrick is an incredibly good instructor, is all over his craft and gives both great technical teaching but also coaching advice. Would seriously recommend if you want to improve your climbing/mountaineering!!Ed Roebuck2nd January 2023
Patric is an excellent instructor and truly cares about his climbers. He was very supportive and extremely helpful during my lead climbing course. Patric's wealth of knowledge and experience was evident throughout the course, and he was always happy to answer any questions I had. He made sure that I felt comfortable and confident on the wall, and his encouragement and guidance helped me improve my climbing skills significantly. Patric is an excellent communicator and was able to clearly explain concepts and techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I highly recommend Patric as an instructor for anyone looking to learn lead climbing. His passion and expertise make him a great choice for anyone looking to take their climbing to the next level. Thanks again fella.Jordan28th December 2022
Almasa and I had a fantastic time today climbing at Stanedge. We are beginner climbers and this was our first outdoor climb 🧗🏽‍♀️. Patrick made us feel safe and at ease. He was super knowledgeable and made our first outdoor climb an enjoyable experience! He gave us super helpful tips which we will be applying to our future climbing. Thank you Patrick. We will hopefully see you again soon!Cait Chin19th November 2022
I cannot recommend Patrick enough. This was my 1st experience with Scrambling. I have been doing hill-walking for years but always was nervous about scrambling. After coming across Patrick's website (that was super-useful to start with), I contacted him putting out all my concerns about scrambling. Right from the 1st email to the final day, he put my mind at ease at every step, planning out everything tailored to my abilities. He was very pro-active in answering all my concerns before the event, then was super-helpful in guiding me through the scramble at every step along the way. At the summit I was so comfortable that we even managed to do the descent via Swirral edge. Not just the scramble, but he gave me invaluable lessons & insight into scrambling & hill-walking in general along the way. This has been one of my best guided experiences so far & I am glad Patrick helped me in not only getting out of my comfort zone with scrambling but also open up a new world in the mountains for me. I look forward to using his services again in future.Rishabh Saxena14th October 2022
Myself and my partner booked Patrick for a one day introduction to ropes. We have scrambled alot in the last but mainly grade 1s and wanted to become confident to use ropes. We did pinnacle ridge and Patrick was magnificent! He taught us so much in the short space of time we had. A genuinely lovely guy with so much knowledge. We always felt safe and would highly reccomend it. We only wished we had booked for 2 or 3 days. But will definately be coming back. Thankyou for an amazing experience! Kelly and James. Xkelly halse25th September 2022
Having experience of several Grade 1 Scrambles, I wanted to book a Advanced Scrambling Course as a gift for my partner to experience the higher grades in Scrambling. Contacted several companies, but was impressed with Patricks reply and wanting to know about our experience and what we wanted to achieve , so the day could be tailored to suit. So we had a excellent day scrambling on the Idwal Buttress in the Ogwen Valley, could have done more but the weather beat us......this time. Patrick provided plenty of instruction and encouragement during the ascent coupled with local knowledge of the area for when we return. I would highly recommend him as a guide . Paul 03/10/22 .Paul Cooper12th September 2022
Patrick was really very knowledgeable and able to point out bad habits and improve safety. The course was self-rescue and problem solving. Which was really useful and able to adjust the material on the audience. Highly recommended.Gilbert Pieris9th August 2022
Absolutely fantastic guidance and a great day climbing in Ilkley. We were a mixed group of kids and adults, some with experience others with none, some nervous others more confident. Patrick was encouraging and supportive, everyone learned something and the whole group were very happy with the experience. I would highly recommend Patrick as a guide.Sophie Twiss9th August 2022
Enjoyed an excellent day in tough weather conditions mainly due to the professionalism and guiding skills of Patrick definitely a go to guy for anyone thinking about hikes or climbs in the mountainsDavie Wilson25th July 2022
An absolutely superb day with Patrick. I wanted to tackle a ridge as part of '50 things to do when 50', and decided Sharp Edge would be the one to go for as I'm also trying to climb all the Wainwrights. I don't have a good head for heights and am not at all confident scrambling, so for me it was going to be a nerve wracking experience. However Patrick quickly put me at my ease and gave me some fantastic, practical tips to increase my confidence. What I had thought would just be a case of getting through it in one piece actually turned into one of the most exciting and exhilarating days I've had in the hills, achieving Halls Fell as well as Sharp Edge and surprisingly making me want to do even more! Already planning on how my husband and I can have more days out with Patrick in future - learned a huge amount and more importantly had fun too.Kirsten Parrish17th July 2022
After much review-reading and deliberating, I chose Patrick as our guide up Scafell Pike. We couldn't have made a better choice. He was beyond fantastic! From getting in touch to book him, to the moment we parted ways, he went way beyond our expectations. He done so much more than just show us the way. He taught us how to to make the walk easier, he told us some amazing facts about the Lakes, he knew when each of us needed a hand-hold, whether that was mentally or physically. He was reassuring and honest about the difficulties we would face. Most of all, he was patient. We have round 2 planned for next year and we will definitely be asking Patrick to lead the way once more. Thank you Patrick!Charlotte Clark12th July 2022
I booked a 1:1 Navigation course with Patrick. I had a great time learning. Patrick catered the course to suit my abilities, and was very encouraging. I was able to learn and work at a pace that suited me which allowed me to learn and pick up the skills better. There was lots of time to practice and hone in on the skills I had learnt. I thoroughly enjoyed my day, and Patrick was a great teacher! I will definitely be booking further mountaineering courses with him.Chloe Santiago8th July 2022
Excellent mountaineering guide and instructor - Patrick gave us a great weekend's basic mountaineering and scrambling instruction. He tailored the course and difficulty extremely well to our skill level and what we wanted to achieve. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to get started or improve their mountaineering skills.Alex Hilditch29th June 2022
Patrick came Recommended to myself from my partner who had walked/scrambled with him before. So when I started preparations for doing my first alpine climb (The Matterhorn) and needed some training, she suggested I contacted him. I’m so glad I did Patrick used his endless experience to put my mind at ease and took me out for some experience in snowdonia covering the similar ground I need to be working with. Whether it was the basics from kit questions and working through How I might want to pack my rucksack to the rope skills and learning on how to work with a guide it was no bother for him! Fantastic couple of days! Thank you PatrickDavid Fellows19th June 2022
My friend and I completed a Winter Mountaineering course in Scotland with Patrick in March 2022. From the outset, it was clear that Patrick has a wealth of knowledge and experience, including an exceptional understanding of safety protocols, weather/avalanche awareness, and all-round mountaineering best practices. Patrick is obviously a reflective individual, eager to incorporate the experiences of others to refine his own skillset. This shows strongly in the robust, logical and coherent approaches he adopts. We would like to highlight that Patrick was very good at identifying our requirements and shaping our course accordingly. His teaching was on-point; our learning was effortless. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with Patrick and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend his courses. Indeed, we will be working with him again in the not-too-distant future!Neil Thomas11th April 2022
My husband did this course today and found it very useful and found Patrick a very nice person with lots of patience with me...thank you and will highly recommendLuisa Melidoni29th March 2022
Made the best of challenging weather! Great preparation for upcoming Nepal tripJames Riches12th March 2022
Having been away from the winter hills since 2018, I recently undertook a refresh of my winter skills with Patrick. From my initial enquiry Patrick was helpful and communicative. After a phone call to understand what I needed, we planned the 3 days by email. Patrick was in touch a few days before the start of the course to confirm details and then we met on the first morning to look at the plans for the day given the prevailing avalanche and weather forecasts. Patrick is excellent at guaging his level of input to provide the most useful balance of learning and personal challenge and this was a welcome part of the 3 days. I planned the details for the following 2 days, and we discussed these each morning with Patrick again providing opportunities for embedding knowledge and for further learning and development. Each day we were out together I felt safe, supported to develop and appropriately challenged. As a WMCI, Patrick obviously has all the technical skills and experience to provide the best learning opportunity. What he also has is fantastic 'softer' people skills and is empathetic. We had many useful conversations about the psychological factors involved in mountaineering and these are especially important in the winter environment. I would wholly recommend Patrick as a skilled and experienced mountain professional who also has the people and human skills to provide the most appropriate and nuanced days for clients. Patrick puts you immediately at ease and does all he can to ensure that you get the most benefit out of the days you spend together. I'm hoping to do more with Patrick in future and in the meantime wish him every success.David Lea19th February 2022
We did a winter skills course with Patrick. As someone who had never done any winter mountaineering, there was a lot of information to take in but Patrick managed to make it all understandable and not too overwhelming. Even before the day, he was very helpful and willing to give advice. The climb was a lot of fun with a good mix of skills to practice. All in all a great day - would definitely book on another course with Patrick!Dan Ashurst17th February 2022
Did a one day winter skills course with Patrick as a group of 5 with mixed abilities which he catered for perfectly. We had a great day and learnt lots of new skills with just the right amount of peril! Shame we only had one day. Can’t wait for the next snowy adventure now!Chloe Waldron15th February 2022
My wife and I had a great time at Stanage Edge on a beginners Rock Climbing session. Patrick was very friendly, knowledgeable and patient with us as we (literally) learnt the ropes of rock climbing. Patrick was very good at tailoring the session to what we wanted, even after having to reschedule after being attacked my midges on our first attempt. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to give Rock Climbing a go!Sam Goldsworthy12th October 2021
Had a great couple of days in Snowdonia with Patrick who gave as a good introduction to trad climbing. We managed to cover the majority of the basics of trad (protection placement, anchor building, rope management etc) and had the opportunity to try them out in a way that felt safe. Patrick was also very knowledgeable and able to answer our questions. As and when I am looking for further training, I expect I will go with TSIO again!Alex Woolley26th September 2021
Robert Taylor21st September 2021
Patrick was amenable, adaptable and very generous with his time and knowledge from the start. He took me and my girlfriend on a multipitch climbing day and gave us the skills required to go out and do it ourselves the next day. We had already been climbing single pitch for a while and wanted to expand our climbing into longer routes. In the space of a few pitches, Patrick showed us the various ways to make belays, swap leads, block lead, manage the rope and stances (including abseiling) and many many other small tips that make a big difference out on the rock. We would both whole heartedly recommend Patrick for any mountaineering course, or guiding that you require because you can tell that he loves what he does and his experience shines through in his efficient teaching and his calm manner. All in all, a really good day, a top bloke and lasting skills that should see us through some adventures yet. Thank you, Patrick!Fionn Coughlan-Wills18th September 2021
While on holiday in Wales during the summer Me and my partner realised we were missing out on a great selection of climbing, as we had very limited experience on multi pitch routes and didn’t have the knowledge to tackle routes confidently. We approached Patrick and asked if he’d be able to help us learn and develop some of the skills needed for multi pitch. We had a day with Patrick at Tryfan Bach where he taught us about rope management, belaying stance, different type of anchors and the different techniques for swing or block leading. He gave us loads of tips and advice for climbing safely and confidently. Patrick was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Tailoring the day specifically to us, our climbing ability and what we wanted to get out of the day. We both really enjoyed the day and learnt lots!Mary Amos17th September 2021
Highly enjoyable and useful navigation course in the Lake District. Patrick improved my map-reading skills and gave me detailed contour training for my ML assessment. He is very user-friendly and tailored the experience very well to hone practical nav skills and boost my confidence.Hilary Watchman8th September 2021
Me and my friend recently did an outdoor learn to lead course with Patrick. We both have a fair bit of experience indoor leading and outdoor bouldering and Patrick was able to tailor the course exactly to our needs, focussing mainly on gear placement, setting up anchors and general safety. Patrick was a great teacher and wasn't afraid to challenge us; by the end of the second day we had both managed to lead our first route (Walewska (VS 4c) at Ilkley quarry) without the safety of a top rope. Going forward we both feel confident that we can tackle routes elsewhere on our own, which is exactly what we wanted to get out of the course. All in all it was a great course and I would highly recommend it.Alex Mann20th August 2021
Enjoyed a brilliant 3 day Advanced Scrambling Course with Patrick. Challenging but manageable scrambling. Clear instruction throughout.John Hayes18th August 2021
Took a two day navigation course, covered a wide range of topics. I walked away at the end of course with a good grasp of the concepts and most importantly skills and confidence to tackle terrain. The course is well laid out as easy to understand building blocks. Patrick is extremely concise in his instructions and structured in the manner it's delivered. Consequently, you are neither overwhelmed nor bored and it helps to keep one's focus on the task. Overall highly satisfied and would recommend. There is no substitute for field work and face to face instructions and that's what's delivered.Caponord9th August 2021
I have been hiking in the mountains for many years now but only recently managed to book a navigation course to brush on my skills. It had to be Patrick as he is very good in his profession. I have booked a two-day navigation course for my husband and I. Patrick was extremely professional and kept us busy and motivated at all times. First day we spent getting used to the terrain, reading the map and covering the basics of navigation. The second day Patrick had raised the bar and took us into a more demanding terrain where we had to navigate just looking at the contours. It was a fantastic weekend filled with loads of information, practice and skills to be polished. If you think about brushing up on your mountaineering, navigation or climbing skills I would highly recommend Patrick. He will adapt the course to your level of knowledge, he will make it challenging if you are up for it and also bring some fun in forms of games. He is very patient and answers all of the questions you might have, no matter how silly they may sound to you. Thanks Patrick for a great time.Mountain Tales5th August 2021

Reviews on Facebook

  • positive review  Had the most amazing 3 days scrambling and Munro bagging in Glencoe with Patrick this week. Day 1 took us up Stob Dearg via Curved Ridge and Crowberry Tower which was fantastic and so was the weather! This route is defo a most do if you are thinking of going! Day 2 we went up Ben Nevis via Ledge Route and despite the rain we had another awesome day, the scrambling was fab and the North Face is truly magnificent! Another must do route, even with the massive bog at the end 🤣 Day 3 we aimed to get up Aonach Dubh but the weather was shocking and we admitted defeat half way up, but the pub lunch was yum and my legs were grateful! Patrick was very patient and knowledgeable throughout the trip, i felt safe at all times and would 110% recommend a scrambling course with him. The scrambling was extremely fun, the evenings were hilarious, we had such a great time! Whatever you do don't mention the Mysterons 🙈🤣

    Emma Samantha Atherton Avatar Emma Samantha Atherton
    17th August 2019

    positive review  I had the best day Rock Climbing at Almscliffe Crag with Patrick, this was my first time climbing and I was made to feel comfortable, safe and supported throughout. I learnt so much and even when I struggled, Patrick was extremely patient and motivational with his supportive words and advice that kept me going, I felt I have achieved something amazing that I wouldn't of been able to do without him and also thoroughly enjoyed the day which was well needed! Thank you Patrick, looking forward to more outdoor adventures! 🧗‍♀️☺️

    Sophie Olivia Robson Avatar Sophie Olivia Robson
    22nd July 2019
  • positive review  I booked Patrick for a private rock climbing improvers course (19th and 20th June 2019) and could not have been happier. Patrick understood everything I wanted to achieve and designed a flexible 2 day session which improved my climbing skills, my decision making and most importantly has given me the confidence to take my climbing to the next stage. I highly recommend Patrick to anyone who wants to progress… A fantastic few days of climbing and instruction.

    Alan McGing Avatar Alan McGing
    24th June 2019

    positive review  I struggled scrambling due to my huge fear of heights, which I wanted to beat, and Patrick helped all the way through! Great support in achieving a personal goal ❤️

    Mara Panozzo Avatar Mara Panozzo
    1st March 2019
  • positive review  Patrick arranged three great days of mountaineering in the Cairngorms for my friend and I. He was very flexible on the program, and careful to adapt it to our needs and expectations so we can best improve our mountaineering skills. He was constantly sharing great tips and his knowledge of mountaineering in general was impressive. Also his knowledge of the area was very useful as he was still able to find interesting routes and things to do despite the uncooperative weather. Patrick was also friendly and nice, and we very much enjoyed his company in the mountains. We had a lot of fun building snow caves and emergency shelters as we had asked him to specifically cover that. Highly recommended!

    Cyprien  de Masson Avatar Cyprien de Masson
    19th February 2019

    positive review  I have just completed a one day taster in lead trad climbing with Patrick. The course was excellent. He invested time in establishing clearly what our goals for the day were and clearly gave a lot of thought as to how we would achieve these. His approach was flexible; the weather was not conducive to doing everything outdoors but he managed to adapt and keep us on track by moving indoors where there was more to be learnt relevant to trad climbing than I would have imagined! His approach was engaging and thought provoking and his exercises and explanations were all very clear. I would certainly consider doing another course with him.

    Johnathan Todd Avatar Johnathan Todd
    2nd December 2018
  • positive review  Patrick arranged an absolutely fantastic introductory climbing session for our 15 year old son, who is mad keen on climbing but has never been on real rock before. The Cow and Calf at Ilkley was a great choice of site, and Patrick was brilliant at tailoring the progression of climbs according to the circumstances and explained everything very clearly. Safety was never in any doubt at any stage. Very highly recommended indeed, thanks Patrick!

    Kevin Gale Avatar Kevin Gale
    31st October 2018

    I'm still on the high from last weekend when I got to climb with Patrick in Snowdonia. Driven by my passion for multi-pitch routes and a desire to better understand the mechanics of trad climbing I booked this course with Patrick and it did not disappoint! I learned an incredible amount in just two days surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery on earth. I completed my longest route to date ('Hope' on Idwal Slabs) and even got to do an abseil! I can't thank Patrick enough for his professionalism, sharing his expertise and for making sure I got the most out of my time on the rock 🙂

    Rachel Parker Avatar Rachel Parker
    26th July 2018
  • My fiance and I had a fantastic day trying out multi-pitch trad climbing, scrambling and basic navigation with Patrick. He was excellent at tailoring the day to my level of experience and needs. A truly safe pair of hands, with good taste for the local brew. Thanks again Patrick!

    Anthony Harrison Avatar Anthony Harrison
    13th July 2018

    Many thanks to Patrick for a thoroughly enjoyable two days doing my silver NNAS course. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable and experienced but he is also excellent at conveying things in the right way for his audience. Very patient and flexible and inspires confidence - I learned more than I expected to. Thanks very much.

    Helen Collier Avatar Helen Collier
    28th June 2018
  • I had a great time with Patrick on the navigation course. I learned a lot and enjoyed being out in the Welsh mountains. Everything was well organised and taught - and the hostel is one of the best!

    Mike David Avatar Mike David
    20th April 2018

    The advanced scrambling course in Wales was great, enabling me to achieve heights I wouldn't have, without the safety and guidance from a skilled leader. Thanks Patrick

    Laura Coy Avatar Laura Coy
    16th April 2018
  • Top notch map reading and navigation course with Patrick, who is as patient and professional as he is knowledgeable! Highly recommended. Loved every minute, and am looking forward to putting into practice everything that I have learnt. Thank you so much, Patrick!

    Siân Morris-Tait Avatar Siân Morris-Tait
    8th April 2018

    I had an incredible time with Patrick stepping it up and taking on some winter climbing for the first time! He tailored the 3 days based on my goals, made each day fun despite the terrible weather and I felt that I'd come away with a ton of knowledge and confidence. Cheers Patrick! Maybe next year at Aonach Eagach?

    Advait Kapadia Avatar Advait Kapadia
    27th February 2018
  • A huge thanks Patrick for giving us the opportunity to climb in the Cairngorms this week .. it would not of been possible without you and you made the experience fun (type 2 of course). Winter climbing can be difficult at the best of times but with your high standards of professionalism and safety we were able to relax and enjoy the climbing will definitely be seeing you again x

    Angela Moroney Avatar Angela Moroney
    16th January 2018

    Had a great weekend of winter climbing in Fort William! I have learnt so much from Patrick and enjoyed my time ! It was a pleasant experience, a real hard work climbing in such a cold weather however Patrick can turn it to a real achievement by giving the full confidence, support and safety needed .. definitely will do much more of that and i hope I can be an experienced climber one day.

    Nour Bassatne Avatar Nour Bassatne
    7th January 2018
  • After a weekend of scrambling in Snowdonia and being lucky enough to have great weather with the most amazing views it is very easy for me to recommend Patrick as your guide. Having a panic attack climbing the north gully of Tryfan Patrick gave me the coaching and confidence to succeed to the summit of the North Ridge of Tryfan. What a sense of achievement. Patrick starts the weekend with a talk on how the body changes temperature in the various elements of the weather, including wind chill and what happens if clothing gets wet from either rain or sweat. He then explains why it is essential to have the right kit and the success of any adventure is being prepared. Thank you Patrick and I look forward to the next adventure.

    Fiona Love Avatar Fiona Love
    20th November 2017

    I had a 10/10 weekend in Snowdonia scrambling with Patrick back in July and had an absolute blast! The scrambles we did were stunning and pretty challenging for someone who's never done any scrambling before but I felt completely comfortable the whole time. Patrick is very focused on safety and explaining the basics of rope work, navigation and weather, but always checks in with the group to make sure everyone is having fun (be that type 1 fun or type 2 fun!). I learned some cool new knots, had some tasty pub dinners after long days, and will definitely be back for more!

    Jacqueline Towers Avatar Jacqueline Towers
    16th October 2017
  • An excellent day out yesterday on a National Navigation Award Scheme tutor course. Many thanks for all the ideas and the great company.

    Andrew Foxon Avatar Andrew Foxon
    28th September 2017

    I completed the two day NNAS Bronze course with Patrick in Ilkley and learnt so much from it. Starting with an introduction to using different maps, we then looked at contours and compass work followed by distance measuring and route planning. Patrick is very knowledgeable and made sure I understood what was being taught before moving onto the next thing and was able to answer any questions I had. I have taken away a lot of skills from the course and now have the confidence to go out and practice. I would highly recommend booking onto a course with Patrick and I will be again in the future.

    Callum Coxhead Avatar Callum Coxhead
    22nd September 2017

Reviews on Trip Advisor

  • star rating  Really good instructor. All over his craft and a great teacher both in technical skill and climbing coaching. Would recommend to anyone!!

    avatar thumb edrQ4610VS
    2nd January 2023

    star rating  Patric is an excellent instructor and truly cares about his climbers. He was very supportive and extremely helpful during my lead climbing course.

    Patric's wealth of knowledge and experience... read more

    avatar thumb Jordanrob
    30th December 2022
  • star rating  I cannot recommend Patrick enough. This was my 1st experience with Scrambling. I have been doing hill-walking for years but always was nervous about scrambling. After coming across Patrick's website... read more

    506rish
    14th October 2022

    star rating  Myself and my partner booked Patrick for a one day introduction to ropes. We have scrambled alot in the last but mainly grade 1s and wanted to become confident to... read more

    kelly h
    25th September 2022
  • star rating  Patrick was my guide for Helvellyn via striding edge.
    I couldn’t of asked for a more experienced, friendly, knowledgable, understanding person to help me overcome my anxieties of being... read more

    michellegA7635IB
    23rd September 2022

    star rating  Patrick took a small group of us out to Ilkley to rock climb. We were a mixed group, adults and children, some having rock climbed before. Everyone had a fantastic... read more

    P4122DWsophiet
    9th August 2022
  • star rating  An absolutely superb day with Patrick. I wanted to tackle a ridge as part of '50 things to do when 50', and decided Sharp Edge would be the one to... read more

    KirstenParrish
    17th July 2022

    star rating  My family and I walked up Snowdon in 2021 with a guide. Not a brilliant experience.

    This year we wanted to try Scafell Pike. After weeks of insisting... read more

    charlottec939
    12th July 2022
  • star rating  I booked a 1:1 Navigation course with Patrick. I had a great time learning. Patrick catered the course to suit my abilities, and was very encouraging. I was able to... read more

    chloesC8167TR
    8th July 2022

    star rating  I required some intro training for my first alpine adventure coming up in July(the Matterhorn), and contacted Patrick to see if he could help.
    We went out for 2... read more

    X3249ADdavidf
    19th June 2022
  • star rating  My friend and I completed a Winter Mountaineering course in Scotland with Patrick in March 2022.

    From the outset, it was clear that Patrick has a wealth of knowledge... read more

    R6148RNneilt
    11th April 2022

    star rating  My husband did this course today and found it very useful and found Patrick a very nice person with lots of patience with me...thank you and will highly recommend

    luisamL5841CU
    29th March 2022
  • star rating  Having been away from the winter hills since 2018, I recently undertook a refresh of my winter skills with Patrick. From my initial enquiry Patrick was helpful and communicative. After... read more

    David L
    19th February 2022

    star rating  We booked onto a one day winter skills course as a group of 5 with mixed abilities. Having never done anything like this before I came away with so much... read more

    ChloeWaldron
    1st February 2022
  • star rating  I thoroughly enjoyed building my contour interpretation and map-reading skills on a day's course in the Lake District with Patrick. He took a lot of care to work with... read more

    HilaryWatchman
    8th September 2021

    star rating  Enjoyed a brilliant 3 day advanced scrambling course with Patrick. We had 2 days of challenging but manageable scrambling but on the 3rd day the weather didn't cooperate. Instead, Patrick... read more

    John H
    18th August 2021
  • star rating  Enjoyed a brilliant 3 day advanced scrambling course with Patrick. We had 2 days of challenging but manageable scrambling but on the 3rd day the weather didn't cooperate. Instead, Patrick... read more

    johnhA5149UT
    18th August 2021

    star rating  I thoroughly enjoyed building my contour interpretation and map-reading skills on a day's course in the Lake District with Patrick. He took a lot of care to work with... read more

    HilaryWatchman
    1st August 2021
  • star rating  Enjoyed a brilliant 3 day advanced scrambling course with Patrick. We had 2 days of challenging but manageable scrambling but on the 3rd day the weather didn't cooperate. Instead, Patrick... read more

    John H
    1st August 2021

    star rating  Patrick was great to spend the day with, we learnt loads about scrambling and have developed our confidence in trying some different scrambling routes. Patrick was really friendly and easy... read more

    Reuben G
    22nd July 2021